Lets play a game…

img_20170122_221319

There’s a game I’d like to paly with you all,

Oh! No it does consist of bat or baseball.

It consists of the most special people in this world, you and me,

Let’s understand if we really have the time to read.

So, my theory is some of the bloggers due to lack of time don’t manage to read all the blogs,

But to support, to share comfort they gift you with the click of starts.

I for one am curious to know, would you give me a star without reading this,

Or would you read and so, leave your comment on what do you think about this.

May you all have a wonderful day, keep spreading smile and positive vibes πŸ™‚

32 thoughts on “Lets play a game…

    1. Hey Elaine, of course we have shared this on one of our previous conversations. I would be honest there was a time I used to click on like without reading, may be just looking at the pic added to the post. But now I too don’t like a post unless I read it. If the post really connects with me, I can’t resist but put a comment πŸ™‚ hope you are enjoying your day. Have a wonderful happy day dear. Again, thanks a bunch for commenting.

      Like

  1. I read once on another blog, ‘A like is like a wave from across the street, a comment is like a handshake.’ I love the interaction, I love the friends I’ve made here. Sometimes I get drive by likes, and that’s also cool. I don’t do it, but for some sites I appreciate that it’s a numbers game.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey 1st of all thank you for making time to comment. I too initially was drawn to be in the number game. However, soon realised it’s not me. So, now I would only like if I’ve read and comment for sure if I connect πŸ™‚ I too love connection with people and do my little contribution about an hour everyday most of the times πŸ™‚ hope you had a lovely day and may you continue to smile and spread positivity πŸ™‚ love Durga

      Liked by 1 person

      1. This world is driven hard by Hyper-realism. So bless us, numbers are always gonna seem important. But I get so inspired to up my game by reading other people’s stuff, that’s where the real deal is for me.
        Much love x

        Liked by 2 people

    1. πŸ™‚ gratitude one of the best to be announced and shared. Thanks dear to make time to comment. I can’t say it’s cold here but it’s pleasant in India (Mumbai) days are sunny and nights get to about 21 degrees or so, that’s the minimum it gets to in winter. I love winter and rain πŸ™‚ have a happy day dear. Thanks again for visiting. Keep smiling and spread love

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehehe, thanks Jeni, appreciate your view. Hoping to get more from the rest of the viewers. I too for long have entered the group of people who would like only once read. I am glad I am not into it for driving numbers. Once again, have a great life and keep smiling πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. For me when I like something it means I read it and liked the content. I’m not a like clicker for no reason though! I read as many blogs as I can in a day. Usually on sunday I try to read everyone’s blogs but throughout the week I will read about 10 a day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol! Hmmm. Same pinch. I can’t generally read long posts unless they are really interesting. That’s one of the reasons I try to keep my post as short as possible :). How have you been? I am on my way to work. Have a wonderful day dear

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I must read. I don’t read everything I follow, but I will not like it unless it is read. Social media is all about numbers. I am about content. I have 4 blogs. This one is kept brief. It is my favorite blog. Especially, in the face of so much darkness. Bless on!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I am 2 months behind in reading blogs so for some people I am not reading all their posts but I only like the ones I have read. Sometimes I wonder too how many people are reading and how many are just pushing like.

    Like

Leave a Reply

